Science Advisors

  • Arlene Blum, Ph.D., biophysical chemist and mountaineer
  • Theo Colborn, Ph.D., founder and president of The Endocrine Disruption Exchange
  • Sylvia Earle, Ph.D., oceanographer, explorer, author, and lecturer
  • Marcus Eriksen, Ph.D., explorer and plastic pollution education specialist
  • Wallace J Nichols, Ph.D., marine biologist, California Academy of Sciences, Chairman
  • Hideshige Takada, Ph.D, Professor, Organic geochemistry, Tokyo University
  • Tierney Thys, Ph.D., Marine Biologist, National Geographic Emerging Explorer
  • Jeremy Jackson, Ph.D., Professor of Oceanography at the Scripps Institution of Oceanography